You are here


Welcome to the official web page of the WPF Sudoku/Puzzle Grand Prix 2019.

The World Puzzle Federation is happy to invite you to the 7th WPF online Sudoku event and the 6th WPF online puzzle event.

All the Sudoku and logical puzzles fans can take part and compare their results with the top players without leaving their home.

You can expect first class puzzles prepared by the top puzzle authors from all over the world. Most of the authors have also prepared puzzles for the past World Puzzle/Sudoku championships. The puzzles in the Grand Prix will be designed for all the players with different solving skills, for beginners as well as for the best world players.
The top level of these tournaments is guaranteed by the appointed Directors responsible for the right selection of puzzles, testing and judging. The WPF GP Directors are Nikola Zivanovic (SRB) for Sudoku GP and Wei-Hwa Huang (USA) for Puzzle GP.

There will be 8 Sudoku rounds and 8 Puzzle rounds. Only top six results for each solver will be included in his or her final WPF Grand Prix ranking.
The format of the tournament will be paper-solving with transcription of solutions and each round will be open during the whole weekend.
The length of each round will be 90 minutes.

More details to be found in the RULES.

The tournament is for free but if you like this event and would like to appreciate the work of the GP directors, puzzle authors, web designers and many more, we will be grateful for your voluntary contribution.

Schedule and the hosting countries:

Sudoku GP 2019

Round 1 - Jan 4th-7th - Netherlands
Round 2 - Feb 1st-4th - Poland
Round 3 - Mar 1st-4th - Turkey
Round 4 - Mar 29th-Apr 1st - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Round 5 - Apr 26th-29th - Croatia
Round 6 - May 24th-27th - India
Round 7 - Jun 21st-24th - Serbia
Round 8 - Jul 19th-22nd - China

Puzzle GP 2019

Round 1 - Jan 18th-21st - India
Round 2 - Feb 15th-18th - Germany
Round 3 - Mar 15th-18th - Serbia
Round 4 - Apr 12th-15th - Russia
Round 5 - May 10th-13th - Poland
Round 6 - Jun 7th-10th - Bulgaria
Round 7 - Jul 5th-8th - Czech Republic & Slovakia
Round 8 - Aug 2nd-5th - Turkey