You are here

WPF Sudoku GP 2018 Finals

The WPF Sudoku Grand Prix Finals results for 2018 are now up on the following link:

The playoffs were a close battle between the 2nd, 3rd and 4th seeds. The top seed Tiit Vunk fell behind on the 6th Sudoku, a Spiral Sudoku submitted by Team India. Kota Morinishi was the first to submit this Sudoku and was followed by Jakub & Tantan, the 4th and 2nd seeds.

However, both of them pulled things back with the 7th Sudoku, a No Knight Step Sudoku submitted by Arvid Baars of the Netherlands. With seconds separating them going into the last Sudoku, a Classic Sudoku by Matus Demiger of Slovakia, it was Jakub who emerged victorious, with the other two following close behind.

The above link has the full results as well as the puzzles themselves from the playoffs.